Library Events

Book Club

    Stop by the library in the morning or on your way to lunch and pick up a Book Club lunch pass. Bring your lunch to the library classroom!

    We will eat together, discuss books, and make plans for our next meeting.

    Meeting Dates:
    8th grade -- Tuesday, September 17 
    Tuesday, September 24 -- realistic fiction
    Tuesday, October 1 -- historical fiction 
    Tuesday, October 22 -- mystery or fantasy 
    Wednesday, November 13 -- historical or graphic novel
    Wednesday, December 4 -- reader's choice
    Tuesday, December 10 -- reader's choice

    7th grade-- Tuesday, October 1
    Tuesday, October 22 -- Begin 23 Minutes
    Wednesday, October 30 -- Read 23 Minutes Ch 1-6
    Wednesday, November 13 -- Finish 23 Minutes
    Tuesday, December 17 -- dystopia


    6th grade-- Tuesday, October 8
    Tuesday, October 22 -- Begin A Tale Dark & Grimm
    Wednesday, October 30 -- Read the first 5 stories in A Tale Dark & Grimm
    Wednesday, November 13 -- Finish A Tale Dark & Grimm
    Tuesday, December 10 -- When


    Chess Club

    Always wanted to learn how to play chess or sharpen your skills?  Come to the library classroom during lunch and join our club!  All skill levels welcome!  Stop by the library to get a Chess Club lunch pass from Ms. Fuller.

    Meeting Dates:
    Friday, September 20
    Friday, September 27
    Thursday, October 3
    Thursday, October 10
    Friday, October 18
    Friday, October 25
    Friday, November 8
    Friday, November 15
    Friday, December 6
    Friday, December 13